Mark Pawson, be my new best friend.

Standard

After a tutorial last year at uni one of my lecturers told me about an artist who might be of some interest to me. You see, I have a bizarre fascination with light switches and plug sockets and Mark Pawson made a little handmade book filled with Die-Cut Plug Wiring Diagrams.

I’d never been able to find much about him, since at this point I didn’t have a name but fast forward to April 2011 and we were given an Artist Book talk by another one of our lecturers and BOOM there it was on the table. Once I’d contained my excitement enough to pick up this wonderful object I decided I had to find out more about this COOL FUCKING DUDE. So whilst researching today I came across another book he’s made and…

FUCK ME. I NEARLY DIED OF HAPPINESS.

JUST LOOK AT IT. I WANT THIS. I NEED THIS.

Okay. I’m calm now. But Mark Pawson, wherever you are, you are amazing and have the best taste in the weird and wonderful. KUDOS.

Leave a Reply

