Rape. It’s no a fucking laughing matter.

Standard

This following post may be disturbing and unsettling to some. *trigger warning*

Earlier on this evening whilst I was bored out my brains and couldn’t decide what to watch whilst scrolling through the endless ‘on demand’ progammes my virgin box had to offer, I decided to partake in a little harmless facebook stalking. We all do it from time to time. Looking at peoples pages you forgot existed and what not. As well as it not even beginning to cure my boredom, after a good twenty minutes, I ended up wanting to throw my laptop out the window. Not from exasperation or defeat at not finding anything hilarious to laugh at or anything worthwhile to help ‘better’ my life but because of one single image.

I am not however going to post this image as I happily blocked the person who’d posted it and hope never to pass such horrific imagery onto anyone else. I will however describe in some detail this horrendous photograph. *trigger warning* The photograph shows a young woman being offered a ‘cock sandwich’ as it’s put by a number of US Soilders captioned with a link titled ‘look how badly she got raped’ or something disgustingly similar. The image is blurred out in some parts but lets face it that’s not really doing anything here. The long and short of it is, this image should not have been uploaded.

Apparently it’s not meant to be a ‘joke’ or whatever and is instead meant to raise awareness of rape. Clearly which ever thick cunt’s idea it was to post an image of someone being assaulted to raise awareness is just that, a thick cunt. This happens to many people across the world and seeing even the slightest thing could spark off a panic attack or the like. Seriously, use your noggin and be more fucking considerate.

Go Die.

To cut a long story fucking short. Rape ‘jokes’ are not now, or ever, jokes. They are not funny. They are not ‘lads banter’. They’re fucking horrendous and I’ll happily smash my bottle of Stella over your head if I ever hear one come out your mouth. K.thnx.bye.

7 responses »

    • The photograph was quite possibly one of the most disturbing images ever. I seriously hope it has been removed and whoever posted it has been too…

  1. One of those things I’ll never understand. I had a girlfriend who was raped when she was 14 years old by her 18 year old boyfriend, lived in fear, became pregnant, and then suffered a miscarriage because he beat it out of her. All under her unknowing parents noses. I don’t know what must go through her mind, it must be slush by now. He still goes about, not arrested. Which is common for a lot of rape cases sadly.

    My friend made a rape joke at her the other week. While he didn’t know, I almost kicked the shit out of him. It’s alright if it’s not happening to you. ‘Jokes’ like these desensitize the subject matter. She’s left me now, but I still love her and I hope this stuff doesn’t get in the way of her living a future.

Leave a Reply

