30 Day song Challenge.

Standard

It seems there’s a new fad on Facebook. It’s called the ’30 Days Song Challenge.’ Now since I’m a lazy bastard/ can’t really be bothered dragging something out over a month which could be completed in an hour I’ve decided to post it here instead. I want to find out what I  would post if I decided to take on this ‘Challenge’ and clogg up everyone elses newsfeed with shite like Aaron Carter and Scooter. So here goes:

Day 01 – Your favourite song:
Simply because this is in fact the best song in the fucking world.


Day 02 – Your least favourite song:
Until about two days ago my ears had never been subjected to such pain. I hope they never have to go through such an ordeal again.

Day 03 – A song that makes you happy:
Cause I’m a sad bastard.


Day 04 – A song that makes you sad:
There’s reason for this monstrosity being here.

Day 05 – A song that reminds you of someone:
This will always remind me of my fourteen year old self and someone who was around a lot then. Ask my mothers ipod. The lassies face still exists next to the track as album art cause she’s a silly bint and doesn’t know how to delete it.


Day 06 – A song that reminds you of somewhere:
2009/2010, Flat A, 45 Kelvinhaugh Street.


Day 07 – A song that reminds you of a certain event:
Walking down that bastard of a hill past the silly bints waiting to go to ABC with Niff on an epic but short drunken journey to the News Box for fags.

Day 08 – A song that you know all the words to:
Who fucking doesn’t.

Day 09 – A song that you can dance to:
And if you can’t you’ve got issues.

Day 10 – A song that makes you fall asleep:
This also reminds me of summer 2007.

Day 11 – A song from your favourite band:
My favourite band changes between Nirvana and Tool but at the minute I’d say Tool are winning by a baw hair.


Day 12 – A song from a band you hate:
There is no other word, bar awful, for these guys.


Day 13 – A song that is a guilty pleasure:
And with 51,815,499 views on Youtube I guess I’m naw the only one. It was a toss up between this and TATU – ‘All the things she said”.

Day 14 – A song that no one would expect you to love:
I await a right slagging off’


Day 15 – A song that describes you:
I just couldn’t resist.

Day 16 – A song that you used to love but now hate:
I would have been around 13 when I loved this but when I hear it these days I want to stab my eyes out. Thanks to all the wankers who overplayed it to fuck.


Day 17 – A song that you hear often on the radio:
And even after hearing it 7,000,000 times over I still would not catch a grenade for Bruno Mars.

Day 18 – A song that you wish you heard on the radio:
And I want to hear this version please.

Day 19 – A song from your favorite album:
JI ZZ MATERIAL

Day 20 – A song that you listen to when you’re angry:
It usually makes me laugh by the time it’s over. It’s a giid yin.

Day 21 – A song that you listen to when you’re happy:
Cause it’s fucking gorgeous.

Day 22 – A song that you listen to when you’re sad:
Unfortunately I couldn’t find a decent video without Edward, Bella and their awkward sexual frustration.

Day 23 – A song that you want to play at your wedding:

Because it’s beautiful.

Day 24 – A song that you want to play at your funeral:
I reckon this will be enough to have even my enemies greetin’.

Day 25 – A song that makes you laugh:
Admitting I actually like this makes me wet myself from laughing.

Day 26 – A song that you can play on an instrument:
On the keyboard. So do not ever annoy me. I can cause you pain.

Day 27 – A song that you wish you could play:
I had to put something but to be honest I’m quite content with my inability to play anything, not even the triangle.

Day 28 – A song that makes you feel guilty:
I feel bad when I admit I like this version as much as the original. I think I have issues.

Day 29 – A song from your childhood:
My mum used to listen to this all the time and dance about like a fanny.

Day 30 – Your favorite song at this time last year:
And it still is one of my favourite songs.

2 responses »

  1. None of the videos work for me 😦

    When you put the links in, did you put httpv:// ? That’s what we do on the SSY blog to make it go from a link to an embedded video. However, I dunno whit is goin on here cause its just comin up blank fur me.

    • Thanks for letting me know. No I didn’t do that I’ll sort it out on Monday or something. You can help me cause I’m stupid.

Leave a Reply

